Winning at life

Today I did a 10km run around my city, then walked half an hour to get home from the end point. Definitely feeling like I am achieving things in life. I now get to feel a) like jelly and b) super proud of myself. I wasn’t especially fast, and ended up walking parts of it, but I ran most of the way, so I think it counts anyway.

That’s one of my 2014 New Year’s Resolutions down; unfortunately I’ve also failed another (I’m supposed to practise harp 5 times a week, but last week didn’t manage to practise at all. I’m going to try keep it up for the rest of the year anyway).

Leave a Reply

